Grip Puppies -- anyone use them? | GTAMotorcycle.com

Grip Puppies -- anyone use them?

Mad Mike

I recently started riding a DL650, the handlebars are a tiny bit buzzy and it's numbing my right hand. My old hands have lived a hard life and arthritis has moved in.

I'm looking to soften the buzz and increase the diameter to make gripping the bars a little more comfortable. I already have heavy HVMP bar ends, looking for feedback on Grip Puppies or any other grip solutions that might cut the vibration and increase grip girth. I'm not going to change to 1" bars and controls, would like a solution that works with 7/8" bars.

Thoughts? Experiences?

Have slide on ones on a couple bikes, great feel but you have to get used to fatter profile.

I recently started riding a DL650, the handlebars are a tiny bit buzzy and it's numbing my right hand. My old hands have lived a hard life and arthritis has moved in.

I'm looking to soften the buzz and increase the diameter to make gripping the bars a little more comfortable. I already have heavy HVMP bar ends, looking for feedback on Grip Puppies or any other grip solutions that might cut the vibration and increase grip girth. I'm not going to change to 1" bars and controls, would like a solution that works with 7/8" bars.

Thoughts? Experiences?

Am 60+ and have used Grip Puppies on my bike for 10 years & swear by them. Good for cross-town biking and day long hauls.
They are a problem for small hands because they increase the handle diameter. But once you get used to that they are great. Oh and they are compatible with heated grips which when touring is a plus!

You could also try the $5 foam bicycle grips sold at Cdn. Tire.
They're tight going on, but if you warm them up in boiling water and use a little dish soap as lube... They go on nice.
Had them on my 1250 Bandit for years and now also on my FJR...

Thoughts? Experiences?