Purchasing a new motorcycle | GTAMotorcycle.com

Purchasing a new motorcycle

amitd7

Hey guys,

I was looking for some insight from some professionals, this is my first time purchasing a used vehicle and its my first vehicle.

I am getting a 2012 Kawasaki Ninja 250R 3800 km for $1200, apparently the only thing it needs is "new tires" and I've searched alone and got some 110/70-17 and 130/70-17's for about $150, where do I get these installed?

And what do I need for the purchase?

Bill of sale (and pay taxes) ownership, safety, and insurance ? and does the seller have to be present to transfer the ownership?

Please let me know guys, thank you so much I await your responses!

UPDATE: BIKE WAS REPORTED STOLEN

Last edited:
Bill of sale, Ownership, Insurance, Safety. UVIP.(20$)

What tires did you get?

Uvip = used vehicle information package.

Sellers should provide it but if he didnt, you can go get one at an MTO for 20$ with the vin number

Kenda K671 Cruiser Tire

What is UVIP? is the $20 for UVIP?

Used Vehicle Information Package. Will show previous owners and if there are any liens on the bike.
3800km or 38,000km? for $1200, if it's actually 3800 it'll still have the original OEM tires on there (road winners, I think?) and have lots of tread left. BUT you should still change them because of the age. They will be hard and no good.

If it's not the OEM tires, then something is really fishy about the odometer if it's showing 3800km.
But for $1200, if everything else is good, it's still a deal.

Kenda K671 Cruiser Tire

What is UVIP? is the $20 for UVIP?

Also...don't put those Kendas on your bike. If you spend any money on anything, get a good set of tires.
The Bridgestone S20 Evo are a great all-round tire and even useable on the track.

If you're on a budget, the Shinko is a way better option than a cruiser tire from Kenda.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bHnmukUJ7aQ