Ear protection | GTAMotorcycle.com

Ear protection

Vontwowheels

Hey guys,

Ive searched on the forum for ear plugs, ear protection, and various other ways of saying it but end up with a list topics they likely were mentioned in not about it.
i also read a recent post about should new riders gear up, no one mentioned ear protection that I saw.

im a mechanic so my ears get enough abuse at work most days and I’ve been looking for a good option for while I ride, google brings up many obviously sponsored studies as to why you should wear them but few “real” reviews.

i kinda like how these look can’t know unless I buy them but any thoughts or recommendations?
https://www.alpinehearingprotection.com/earplugs/motosafe-pro/

thanks,
Glenn

I've used good quality foam disposable plugs for decades. Won't ride without them, even for a short ride. Just check the Db rating and get the best you can....and that feel comfortable.
images

There's lots of options, you can get custom ones molded to your ear. PM me and i can give you the info.

I prefer wearing earbuds, lets me listen to music when i want to and performs a similar function as plugs.

those ones look ok OP
but lots of $$

not sure what kind of riding you plan on doing
but for long days...the soft foam ones are my preference

disposable is also handy
or after several days on the road they taste salty

I use disposable ones. I go to enough industrial facilities that have shipper/receivers who are generous enough to let me grab handfuls of them whenever I ask that I have enough to last several seasons. I usually carry 10 or 20 in a ziplock in my saddle bags (sometimes I'll offer them out to fellow riders and such as well) and rarely use a set for more than a single day when riding long distances. I find that if you re-use them they start to soak up body oil/earwax and start to loose their effectiveness.

Thanks guys, I looked at some disposable ones and ones that say washable and reusable foamish ones.