Second year riding, thinking of heading to Florida in May. | GTAMotorcycle.com

Second year riding, thinking of heading to Florida in May.

dshishir42

Hey guys, I am gonna done with my last year of university (21 years old) in April, and before I start the life as an actual adult, I wanna go off for one final tour, one last crazy drinking and partying rampage. I am a relatively new driver (Second season riding) on my CBR300RA. I am thinking of heading down south, and staying at the big cities with good nightlife. I am thinking of heading down to Florida during May, and rn my plan is:

Day 1: Toronto to Detroit.
Day 2: Detroit to Cincinnati
Day 3: Cincinnati to Nashville
Day 4: Nashville, TN to Atlanta
Day 5: Atlanta to Jacksonville, Fl
Day 7: Jacksonville to Miami

Spend about a week around Florida.

Day 15:Florida to Savanna, Georgia
Day 16: Savanna to Myrtle Beach
Day 17: Myrtle Beach to Virginia Beach
Day 18: Virginia Beach to Baltimore
Day 19: Baltimore to New York
Day 20: New York to Toronto

As you can see, I am trying to be cautious being a new rider, and on a sportsbike, and limiting my ride time to about 3-4 hours on average per day. Many of you guys have gone across the continent on the motorcycle, so I was looking to get some feedbacks from you guys, if it is reasonable for a new rider and see if any of you guys might be interested in 20 days of full on clubbing, bar hopping, drinking and laying on the beach. RN, I am thinking of doing it solo.

Of course, never ride drunk, and have emergency medical insurance to cover me on my trip to the US. My budget is around $2k for 20 days, which I think should be more than doable if I AirBnB/Hostel World, eat cheap, and spend most of the money on drinks and stuff. I am a seasoned traveller, and have been to a few countries in Europe, Asia and Caribbean.

Last edited:
I realize everyone likes riding for different reasons.