Fastest way to get an M License | GTAMotorcycle.com

Fastest way to get an M License

RacerX

Hi, so I was wondering what the fastest way to get an M license would be, I've researched the topic but getting conflicting info.

I already have a foreign license but it doesn't fall under an exchange program so I can get one year's experience for it.

Do I go the Drivetest route, or do I take a course like the one offered by Humber College and the like? Appreciate the advice, thanks.

I've been riding for 4 years and and capable of handling 1000cc sportbikes comfortably.

Last edited:
You're in luck...Ontario will let you get a 1000cc bike with an M1 if you really want, so no issues there.

I believe (someone correct me if I'm wrong) but porting over your motorcycle license from another country isn't as straightforward as your car license. I think you have to go through the M1...M2...M process but that's what I was recently told by a guy in our office (50+ year old).

As for license....get M1 (written test) and get your M2 within 60-90 days of the M1 and you are set. Then at least 1 year to do your M license following the M2.

You can do the Humber course for the M2, but you can also get your M2 without it. However, you'll need your own bike at that stage.

Easy peasy.

You're in luck...Ontario will let you get a 1000cc bike with an M1 if you really want, so no issues there.

I believe (someone correct me if I'm wrong) but porting over your motorcycle license from another country isn't as straightforward as your car license. I think you have to go through the M1...M2...M process but that's what I was recently told by a guy in our office (50+ year old).

As for license....get M1 (written test) and get your M2 within 60-90 days of the M1 and you are set. Then at least 1 year to do your M license following the M2.

You can do the Humber course for the M2, but you can also get your M2 without it. However, you'll need your own bike at that stage.

Easy peasy.