• Yes, but not yet

Votes: 3 27.3%
  • No

Votes: 4 36.4%
  • No, this does not suit my bike

Votes: 3 27.3%

• Total voters

RichyBugs

Hey Guys, I recently made some panniers for my 650 (rack as well) and thought that maybe there would be some people on here interested in having some made up. I looked at aftermarket panniers...then saw the cost and played around with the idea of measuring and making my own to fit the bike, not just geometrical "boxes". Well after some fettling I was able to do it; currently I am working on Solid-Works models with injection moulded plastic top pieces similar to those on the BMW and Triumph Tiger panniers. Full disclaimer these were my first even sheet metal project however I've been using them for a couple months a this point with no issues at all. If I can get enough interest and reason to design these things I wouldn't mind making some for folks local at a much better price than those from overseas etc. Since I was a kid I loved building, and now, maybe I can find something to build; let me know, I'll include pictures of the originals that sit on my 650r. They aren't lookers, however, I am a proud maker nonetheless. I'll try to include a poll for simple answers, but please if you have ideas, requests, etc, feel free to post here; or PM. Ride safe everyone, especially those year round riders like myself :wink:

Attachments

• 22858399_284025362091319_5495281398191226880_n.jpg
    22858399_284025362091319_5495281398191226880_n.jpg
    73.5 KB · Views: 125
  • 23099352_123923151617587_4330229080579375104_n.jpg
    23099352_123923151617587_4330229080579375104_n.jpg
    68.1 KB · Views: 102
They look nice, congrats. It would be helpful if you gave people an idea of price (eg. in like w touratech, 1/2 touratech etc). At the right price you may have a waiting list, once you pass the price of the established brands you will have trouble moving just a few units.