Dyno Tune worth it? | GTAMotorcycle.com

Dyno Tune worth it?

arogal

Hi guys!
I just purchased a 2009 Zx6r with 20,000kms. The bike came with a M4 GP slip on and Power Commander V. I have read that the maps you download from the PC website work quite well, but I would like to dyno the bike to maximize performance. I have gotten my subarus dyno'd and then put the map on the Cobb Accesport, (similar concept to PC, but flashes the ECU) but don't know too much about the whole bike tuning scene yet.
Do you think its unnecessary to get the bike dyno'd with just a slip on , or is it a good idea? If you do think its a good idea, where do you recommend getting it tuned? The only shops I am aware of are Champion Cycle and Riders Choice. Any other recommendations? I live in Halton.
Thanks!

Im no expert but, consider changing the gearing instead?

Cheaper, and more effective.

If you really want maximum performance its a way to go. Since its had some add ons, you'll at least have a base line of where you are. Its a 10yr old engine, I'd spend the money to see whats its doing.

I wouldn't play with the gearing unless you know where the power curve sits and what result the gear change will produce.

I'm sure you know about Neetronics for your Subie who are great, but for bike dyno work Pro 6 is a great choice.

You're probably OK with just a slip on but if you have a PCV installed, might as well take full advantage and dyno tune it. Rider's Choice dyno'ed my bike and the throttle response/power delivery was crisp after the tune. I remember thinking why the f didn't I do this sooner. Worth it fo shooo...

Im no expert but, consider changing the gearing instead?

Cheaper, and more effective.

more effective at what? if the fuel map is off, its still going to be off when you change the gearing.....please avoid giving people advice about things you know nothing about.