Heated gloves, or winter gloves? | GTAMotorcycle.com

Heated gloves, or winter gloves?

Alderson

Hey everyone,
Now that the colder weather is upon us, I'm in the need for some warmer gear.

I use my bike for a commuter as much as I can for my job, which means I'm riding around as early as 5:30am, depending on where the job site it.

What would you guys recommend to keep my hands warm enough that I can still feel them when I get to work, heated gloves or winter gloves?

I work in construction and only have my backpack for storage, so hopefully nothing too bulky.

Hey everyone,

I use my bike for a commuter as much as I can for my job, which means I'm riding around as early as 5:30am, depending on where the job site it.

What would you guys recommend to keep my hands warm enough that I can still feel them when I get to work, heated gloves or winter gloves?

I work in construction and only have my backpack for storage, so hopefully nothing too bulky.
Heated grips>>>everything else

Sent from my LG-H831 using Tapatalk

Heated gloves is the way to go in conjunction with oxford heated grips.

There is no winter clothing that can substitute heated gear. Makes it lighter and a lot warmer.

Hey everyone,

I bought a good pair of Klim gloves last year which I ended up using more for skiing than riding. Can't remember the model name but they have both 'grip' and 'warm' double insert.
Very warm and more importantly, dry.

I've seen more than a few heated grips fail.

Yup...heated grips are an essential for extending your riding season. That and a pair of decent water proof gloves. Hand guards are a big plus as well but really don't suit or fit on some bikes.

Sent from my ASUS_Z01BDC using GTAMotorcycle.com mobile app

Last edited:
I'd love to have a pair of heated gloves (I like the firedupx one from what I've seen), but lots of $.

Been thinking of handlebar muffs but they're too ugly. Maybe once I get over how I look

Sent from my SM-G930W8 using Tapatalk