International hand signal | GTAMotorcycle.com

International hand signal

sicksix

So I decided to take a ride out to the forks of the credit. My first time as I'm a beginner rider, also went solo. As I'm making a left turn onto the forks road from Hwy 10, I see a fellow rider approaching hey 10, seemed a nice old man grey beard, riding a touring BMW. He gave me a thumbs up, I nodded and waved, and was on my way to finally ride the forks, that everyone talks about. I found out about this road through this forum, which I thank you all. In the back of my mind while approaching the forks Rd I recall seeing a comment in one thread talking about police presence on weekends waiting to get any speed demons. Literally 500m sitting a top of a hill behind some bushes is a cop using a radar gun. I hadn't noticed any speed recommendation signs on my way in and luckily I was behind a mini van, glanced at my speedometer and I was doing 72km, I immediately engine braked down to about 65, and got slower as I approached and passed the cop with a knot in my stomach hoping pls pls pls don't let me get a ticket, my insurance is high enough! Luckily he was nice and decided not to pursue as I assume the section was a 50km max seeing a sign later in the road.
Now my question and comment begin. As I continued travel along the forks, a bunch of riders passed me in the oncoming lane, I waved and kinda fist thumbed "behind me" to indicate there was a cop waiting with radar. Hopefully they understood what I meant. My question is, aside from flicking lights, is there a hand signal you all use to indicate a speed trap to other riders? And my comment is to the old man on the BMW.... thanks for the heads up!!! *rolls eyes, help a brother out man! No indication at all I was about to hit a speed trap.....thanks a lot dude!

Palm flat, and tap the top of your helmet.
Indicating like there are flashing lights up there.

International sign for Police ahead.