New to Forum - Rider of Yamaha FZ6R for5 years! Going for my Full M soon! | GTAMotorcycle.com

New to Forum - Rider of Yamaha FZ6R for5 years! Going for my Full M soon!

Sixpackgal28

Greetings Everyone;
I am new to the this Forum but have been riding for 5 years. I have a Yamaha FZ6 and live north of TO. Am getting ready for my full M test in Sept. and was looking for some tips on what instructors are looking for and what your experiences have been? I am confident and love my bike, but am looking forward to getting to know some great people on the site and learning!
CA

Hey
I got my M few weeks ago
so its still fresh in my head...my suggestion is to dust off that moto handbook and refresh ur mind on some of rules we all learned to ignore...

As for road test -

First - pay full attention to the traffic, as you may need to force your move into lanes, as well as your shoulder checks...very important for examiner to see your helmet moving...
put some kind of large sticker on back of it so they see movement...and they will also tell you that you dont do enough of 'em...lol

Second - pay full attention to examiners instructions...the comm
( ear piece ) they provide is crappy, bulky under helmet
and turned up loud so be ready...

Third and most important
STAY FOCUSED during test. Dont think about failing/passing - just ride properly ( rules, signals & speed limit ) and dont worry about examiners car behind you...they will keep up...

The test is a very short 15-20 min ride...
local roads/ hwy section / back to local roads...
may have to perform emergency stop as well...

Good luck!
Lemme know how goes...

Sent from my iPhone using GTAMotorcycle.com

@Sixpackgal28 welcome to the forum!
There are a few threads from the past that outline everything you need to know. Take some time to search through them.
Here are a few of the imho best tips: