Family wants me to sell bike after family members daeth | GTAMotorcycle.com

Family wants me to sell bike after family members daeth

Hi, everyone so I am in a bit of a situation here. Recently my uncle just passed away in a motorcycle accident On Jane & Bloor (God Rest His Soul) and now my whole family is so worried that they want me to sell my bike. I just got into riding (beginning of May I started riding) and bought my bike. I love it and everything about motorcycles but now they want me to sell. I really don't want to sell it. A family member recommended me this; I could wait a few years until im 25 and more mature and see if I can get a bike plus insurance is lowered (not by much) and go from there. If anyone has been through this type of situation or have any tips/suggestions please comment. Thanks in advance and ride safe!!!

Keep the bike. Live your dreams.
I learned the hard way. I didn't start riding until after my father's death simply out of respect for him. His life ended suddenly and without warning, leaving many of his dreams unfulfilled. He wanted to wait, and it ended up being too late.

Just tell your family that it's a passion of yours, and you really don't want to give it up. You don't want to leave things undone in your own life if something untoward happens.