Who rides too seldom due to fear of traffic ? | GTAMotorcycle.com

Who rides too seldom due to fear of traffic ?

zheka130

Guys

I am somewhat fearful of traffic and being hit, thus I go out only Sunday mornings and some evenings, and mostly around Etobicoke.
I know this doesn't help in gaining experience and becoming a better rider, however there isn't much fun riding in traffic, and of course the likelihood of a collision is higher.

Anyone else follow a similar riding pattern ?

Oh and I am a noob, just got my bike end of last year.

On a separate note, any other noobs around Etobicoke looking for someone to ride with?

Riding in traffic is like being a pinball, wizard. Ride where there is no traffic.

Guys

I am somewhat fearful of traffic and being hit, thus I go out only Sunday mornings and some evenings, and mostly around Etobicoke.
I know this doesn't help in gaining experience and becoming a better rider, however there isn't much fun riding in traffic, and of course the likelihood of a collision is higher.

Anyone else follow a similar riding pattern ?

Oh and I am a noob, just got my bike end of last year.

On a separate note, any other noobs around Etobicoke looking for someone to ride with?

If you're afraid of traffic, leave during non-rush hour times. Grab a bite to eat or something.

Although it seems like riding and learning with a noob to accompany you is a great idea, it really isn't. You'd likely be focusing on the other rider and picking up on each others bad habits. Better off riding with someone with more experience willing to direct you in the right direction, get a bit of seat time to learn on your own first, or take a course.
If you're not a level headed person(not saying you aren't), and feel the need to impress others, you're also more likely to get yourself into trouble.