Ktm rc390 | GTAMotorcycle.com

Ktm rc390

Ethereal

Who has one/has ridden one and your thoughts? I have been looking at bikes for awhile now and insurance is what will have the final say. I am a M2 class rider and have completed the the M1X course. I have lots of riding experience but not with a licence/insurance(meaning no experience in the eyes of the insurer). My back up choice has come down to a KTM RC390. Will cost me $75/month and looks like fun. Would love to hear from others that have fist hand experienced this bike. When I get to a pc I will link my introduce yourself for those looking at my background and what I am into.

New to Sport bikes and this site

http://www.gtamotorcycle.com/vbforum/showthread.php?t=200824

Sent from my iPhone using GTAMotorcycle.com mobile app

They are very nice bikes, but it is an expensive choice for a first bike. Like all Euro bikes, they have a cost premium that seems to come with all Euro bikes. I'm not saying that it isn't worth the premium, but being new to street riding are you going to really know if it is slightly better than the Japanese competition? Secondly, there are fewer shops to service it/obtain parts and parts will be slightly more expensive. If I were in your shoes I would take a look at a gently used Ninja 300 or CBR 300. There is a reason why so many choose them for their first bike. They are cheap, reliable, easy to repair and they are very good motorcycles. There may also be a difference in the cost of insurance for a 300 vs a 390, but I'm not sure. Remember, this is going to be your first street bike, not your last. No sense blowing the bank on the best slow bike out there, it's like buying a fully loaded Yaris RS. Yes, it might be faster than a Nissan Mircra or a Chevy Spark, but you're still driving a Yaris. Just my 2 cents, probably not worth even that much. ;)

I have not ridden one

I just dont buy things made in india(unless its software)