invasive popups? - Page 5



Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst ... 3456 LastLast
Results 81 to 100 of 115

Thread: invasive popups?

  1. #81
    Banned
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    1,615

    Re: invasive popups?

    Quote Originally Posted by Paul View Post
    Hey all... I believe I have a traced to our ad program.

    I've stripped the ads from the old skin and can't get the popups.

    As a solution until I can get to the permanent fix:

    Go to your profile settings.

    On the menu on the left you'll see general settings. Click that.

    Near the bottom you'll see four skin - change that to vb4style Ole blue.

    Let me know if you still get pop ups with that?

    Thanks


    Sent from my SM-N910W8 using GTAMotorcycle.com mobile app
    so used to pop ups here now that normal is weird,

    a ok right now for the first time in wks
    Last edited by yodude; 04-17-2017 at 03:54 PM.

  2. #82
    marbles999's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Location
    Vaughan
    Posts
    99

    Re: invasive popups?

    Actually like the app on my phone better than the desktop version. But need to be on the desktop version to change info on my account like insert my city as some pointed out I needed to do in another thread.

    As for the ads... I thought they were supposed to be there. I guess I haven't been here long enough to see it without ads. At least no pop-ups on the app.

    Sent from my Pixel using GTAMotorcycle.com mobile app

  3. #83

    Re: invasive popups?

    It's baaaaack

  4. #84

    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    West Toronto, GL1500
    Posts
    5,204

    Re: invasive popups?

    I almost only go to the site on my PC at home but a week or so wanted a link for a friend and go the "Virus" alerts on my Iphone / Chrome. Today it seems OK.

  5. #85
    Torren's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Barrie
    Posts
    752

    Re: invasive popups?

    Quote Originally Posted by meme View Post
    It's baaaaack
    Back with a vengeance it seems.
    VN9008CF - Candy Lime Green.

  6. #86
    Riceburner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Stuck in Reality
    Posts
    5,814

    Re: invasive popups?

    Weird. Never got it on any of my regular PCs, but happen to open GTAM on one I don't normally use for it and got the popup. The other ones still haven't had it...yet.

  7. #87
    Administrator Paul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Brampton
    Posts
    1,465

    Re: invasive popups?

    How about now?
    "When you invite the whole world to your party, inevitably someone pees in the beer."

    Visit Sponsors of GTAM!

  8. #88

    Re: invasive popups?

    Seems ok now

    Cheers
    T

  9. #89
    klr_guy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Ajax
    Posts
    2,492

    Re: invasive popups?

    BLUE_KAWI: "The real powers at be have already decided who will win. PC are going to win. Itís already been decided. Why do you think Tim Hudak looks so comfortable on camera?"

  10. #90

    Re: invasive popups?

    Quote Originally Posted by klr_guy View Post
    Winner winner chicken dinner !!

  11. #91
    JTR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Location
    Hamilton
    Posts
    345

    Re: invasive popups?

    I ever noticed it on my PCs because I have the ad block extension for chrome, but noticed on my phone that this site is virtually unusable due to malicious ad content.

  12. #92
    Lightcycle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    No Fixed Addess
    Posts
    3,171

    Re: invasive popups?

    If you come to GTAM through a Google search, it'll take you to the filestore72.info URL the first time you click on the search result.

  13. #93
    Torren's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Barrie
    Posts
    752

    Re: invasive popups?

    Got another survey pop up today when I first visited, before I logged in.

    Same pop up as before.
    VN9008CF - Candy Lime Green.

  14. #94
    klr_guy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Ajax
    Posts
    2,492

    Re: invasive popups?

    Quote Originally Posted by klr_guy View Post
    I got this again this morning.
    BLUE_KAWI: "The real powers at be have already decided who will win. PC are going to win. Itís already been decided. Why do you think Tim Hudak looks so comfortable on camera?"

  15. #95

    Re: invasive popups?

    A lot worse this afternoon then this morning
    Attached Images Attached Images
    There are only 10 types of people in the world, those that understand binary and those that don't.

  16. #96
    GVH's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    GTA
    Posts
    302

    Re: invasive popups?

    Quote Originally Posted by Lightcycle View Post
    If you come to GTAM through a Google search, it'll take you to the filestore72.info URL the first time you click on the search result.
    Had this today when I logged in from another pc.

  17. #97
    Administrator Paul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Brampton
    Posts
    1,465

    Re: invasive popups?

    Arrrg... I'll replace the files again when I get home... Sorry folks...

    Sent from my SM-N910W8 using GTAMotorcycle.com mobile app
    "When you invite the whole world to your party, inevitably someone pees in the beer."

    Visit Sponsors of GTAM!

  18. #98

    Re: invasive popups?

    Yes they're back. 100%.

  19. #99
    Joe Bass's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    da 'bridge
    Posts
    9,622

    Re: invasive popups?

    A little off topic but anyone having issues with the gtam app not showing pictures/ omly showing broken links?
    I have my settings set to see them on wifi and haven't changed anything. Possibly related? (iirc there was an update recently, but using Tapatalk for other forums not giving me an issue)

    Edit: preview not working but images showing when you click on them

    sent from my Purple LGG4 on the GTAM app
    Last edited by Joe Bass; 05-21-2017 at 03:41 PM.
    Originally Posted by inreb

    His wife would.love to tools user the tree. You know, user the tree. To tools.

  20. #100

    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    Hamilton
    Posts
    488

    Virus, malware or GTAM new advertising?

    It only seems to be happening on this forum. Occasionally, when I click on a thread title, a new window pops up directing me to external websites.

    My virus and malware scanner says my computer is all good. Not sure what's happening here. Is this a new GTAM advertising technique or is my browser getting jacked?

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •