Backpacks - Ogio Mach 3 or kriega r20 | GTAMotorcycle.com

Backpacks - Ogio Mach 3 or kriega r20

arogal

I am debating whether to get the Ogio Mach 3 or Kriega R20 backpack. Does anyone have either of these? If so what are your pros and cons. I like how the ogio has one strap that comes off so it goes on easy (can be a bi*ch with an armoured jacket to put bags on/take off), but the kriega seems like it will distribute weight better (chest/mid section rather than shoulders).
Thanks!

I have the Ogio and like it, never had an issue with weight distribution but I don't put anything heavy in it. I use it for when I'm commuting to work to carry my lunch and my gym clothes. Only thing I can see is it is smaller than it looks inside.

I second that. I have an Ogio Mach 3 that I've been using for a few years now and I love it. It is a little smaller on the inside than it appears. I think a lot of this has to do with the way the back portion of it is cupped and the shell is so rigid. You have to pack into whatever space is left in it. Once I put a laptop and a pair of shoes in it, there isn't room for much else. I can usually jam a change of clothes in there as well but it's packed tight.

The best feature of the Ogio is the helmet strap. It's really nice to be able to sling your helmet from the shoulder strap and bring it with you, and still have both hands free. Doesn't sound like much, but the next time you're in a Timmies washroom debating whether to go one handed or hunt for a clean place to put your helmet down, you'll wish you had one!