2017 Track Days? | GTAMotorcycle.com

2017 Track Days?

Aqueeb

Hey Everyone,

New to the forums and new to bike riding. I had never ridden a bike before this September, now I'm addicted!

I've never done track days before, and I read the sticky post regarding track days here. Sounds like a lot of fun and I'm wondering how most people get notified for these kinds of events?

I'd also like to know how everyone's first time experience has been at the track, would be great to know how everyone's first day went.

Thx,
Aqueeb.

Think he was asking how we know what tracks are holding motorcycle lapping days on what days.
Most schedules won't come available until March, 2017 would be my guess.
http://www.motorcycletrackdays.ca is usually a good place to start looking.

FAST course is very good. I did all 3 phases this year, then bought a track bike, then did some track days. Hahaha

I hear great things about racer 5 as well.

Can't really go wrong with either. Street riding confidence will increase big time.

Thanks for all the info guys. Some good information here.

Racer5 or FAST? :D Just j/k, I'm not about to start an in-depth conversation on this here (read flame war).

I'll probably go with whichever is easier logistics wise.

Glad to be part of this left hand, two fingers down, fraternity!

Thanks for all the info guys. Some good information here.

Racer5 or FAST? :D Just j/k, I'm not about to start an in-depth conversation on this here (read flame war).

I'll probably go with whichever is easier logistics wise.

Glad to be part of this left hand, two fingers down, fraternity!

They're both great. I did Racer5 because it was closer and was thrilled with the experience and skills gained. On the 3rd day, it was raining with a full wet track. I was taking corners faster than I had ever done on the street in optimal dry conditions.

The benifit of FAST is that you can use your own bike. Obviously that will help comfort/familiarity during the course as well as afterwards.