Ethanol | GTAMotorcycle.com

Ethanol

FYI, unless I'm mistaken, Shell V-Power (91) still has no ethanol in it. My bike doesn't require 91, but I switch over to Shell 91 in late September (and just keep topping it up with the same), then throw in some stabilizer with ethanol treatment (supposed to help with any condensation) just for good measure...and it was only a few bucks more than the regular stuff.

Excellent find I am a mechanic in the small engine industry . I have a lot of training from companies like Stihl,briggs and Stratton and others about what ethonal is doing. I deal with this daily very frustrating what the EPA is doing. We have people buy brand new snowblower,s leave gas in them all off season with no additives and ruin the carb. Then get upset at us they need a new carb on a machine used once.

Great read! Thanks for sharing.

All my motorcycles have always had Shell V-Power given to them. As little Ethanol as possible for my cars and bikes.

Excellent find I am a mechanic in the small engine industry . I have a lot of training from companies like Stihl,briggs and Stratton and others about what ethonal is doing. I deal with this daily very frustrating what the EPA is doing. We have people buy brand new snowblower,s leave gas in them all off season with no additives and ruin the carb. Then get upset at us they need a new carb on a machine used once.

Yeah I recall my Snowblower had a ethanol warning on the gas cap.

FYI, unless I'm mistaken, Shell V-Power (91) still has no ethanol in it. My bike doesn't require 91, but I switch over to Shell 91 in late September (and just keep topping it up with the same), then throw in some stabilizer with ethanol treatment (supposed to help with any condensation) just for good measure...and it was only a few bucks more than the regular stuff.

The Shell premium is indeed ethanol free.