New to Toronto | GTAMotorcycle.com

New to Toronto

Hey guys and girls,
I'm Adam and I'm about to immigrate to Toronto from South Africa. I've been riding dirt bikes for about 8 years now. All hard enduro kind of stuff.

I've attached some photos of the terrain we usually ride here. There are some really cool places to ride here in-and-around Johannesburg. We also take a trip down to Lesotho and ride there once or twice a year. I'll be heading down next month to watch the Roof of Africa. I was hoping to enter a few years back, but torn my ACL and MCL in a "warm up" race in Lesotho. I'm not sure what kind of riding terrain there is available in GTA, but it's gonna be hard to beat Lesotho :p What kind of terrain is available there?

Being new to Canada and Toronto, I have no idea about where to ride or where to find a bike to buy. I've checked auto trader and craigslist etc, but I only seem to see SX bikes. I have a 2011 KTM 300 XCW, so I'd like find something similar. My budget is a bit of an unknown at the moment (might need to save up for a while actually).
Where is a good place to look for an enduro spec KTM?

Is there anything I need to know about riding in GTA? We don't really have any restrictions whatsoever here ...actually none, come to think of it!

I'd love to hear from you about where good riding spots are and how to hook up with people to ride with.

Attachments

• DSC_1188.JPG
    DSC_1188.JPG
    30.3 KB · Views: 34
  • DSC_1117.JPG
    DSC_1117.JPG
    42.8 KB · Views: 35
  • tn_21662_10152525721805012_760982386_n.jpg
    tn_21662_10152525721805012_760982386_n.jpg
    92.9 KB · Views: 33
Hey Adam,

welcome! Some nice roads in SA, definitely enduro/dual sport country. Would love to go ride there someday.