First accident | GTAMotorcycle.com

First accident

BradW

I've been riding for 18 years, and never even had a bump. I was returning from a trip up and down Hockley Valley Rd Saturday afternoon. Riding through Loretto on a clear stretch of road. When a woman who was stopped at a sign, waiting to cross the road gunned it. I tried swirving right to go along side, but instead got tossed over the hood.

I big thanks to everyone who stopped to help me, the Simcoe first responders, staff at Aliston hospital, the Orang chopper crew who got me to St. Mike's, and all the amazing staff here

Still waiting on leg surgery, bit they have me drugged up for now.

Sent from my XT1064 using Tapatalk

GWS, sounds like you faired well all things considered. (you are on here posting).

Its great that the weather is still so cooperative, but some riders aren't fairing so well with other drivers :(

Glad to see your posting on here. GWS, and enjoy the drugs while they last, trust me, I know they will wean you VERY quickly after surgery. I was in more pain post surgery than before.

GWS, and hope the police (and insurance) found her at fault.

Hopefully your gear helped minimize injury. Please tell what leg surgery and if any protective equipment could have reduced injury. GWS.

I've always been a firm believer in ATGATT and a t de save me.

Sent from my XT1064 using Tapatalk

GWS
Sounds like a replay of my collision of many years ago but I was in a truck. Babe tried to scoot across the intersection but failed to account for gravel and loss of traction. I T-boned her. She was charged with fail to yield.

GWS.

Thanks for the details. I find stories like this helpful to remind me of the dangers out there.

Sorry to hear. GWS.

You definitely do not want to be on narcotic PKs for long. They'll do everything from **** up your guts to your mind. I had some relatively minor surgery 10 days ago and am still recovering as much from the Percocets they prescribed as the surgery itself...

GWS op.