Anyone had LASIK? | GTAMotorcycle.com

Anyone had LASIK?

PrivatePilot

Ironus Butticus
Site Supporter
Long story short....wife is starting a new job in another few weeks and we got the benefit booklet today and were wowed....REALLY good benefits. One of them is $2000 towards laser eye correction - something I've always wanted to do but couldn't swallow the up front cost.

I think my own benefits will kick in one years worth of eyeglass coverage ($250 or so) towards it as well, so I have $2250 basically.

Wondering what peoples experiences with it were, particularly if you have astigmatism, which is what I have. I've been wearing glasses for over 40 years and would love nothing more than to ditch them.

Long story short....wife is starting a new job in another few weeks and we got the benefit booklet today and were wowed....REALLY good benefits. One of them is $2000 towards laser eye correction - something I've always wanted to do but couldn't swallow the up front cost.

I think my own benefits will kick in one years worth of eyeglass coverage ($250 or so) towards it as well, so I have $2250 basically.

Wondering what peoples experiences with it were, particularly if you have astigmatism, which is what I have. I've been wearing glasses for over 40 years and would love nothing more than to ditch them.

Have had a couple friends do it (one works there) and have had good results. They're loving the no-glasses life again. Just gotta figure out how you're going to function being blind for a couple days during the recovery.

Just gotta figure out how you're going to function being blind for a couple days during the recovery.

I have a pool. With a beer fridge on the pool deck. And a hammock. I'm good LOL.

I have a pool. With a beer fridge on the pool deck. And a hammock. I'm good LOL.
Hell I'm coming over to be your blind friend for a few days!

Sent from my Le Pan TC802A using Tapatalk