Z1 Cycletech/Tuning | GTAMotorcycle.com

Z1 Cycletech/Tuning

TiburonJA

*RANT WARNING*

I've been infrequently using these guys for the past 4 years (back when they were up in thornhill and I stuck with them even though they moved) they worked on my 250 and for the most part I was pleased with the work. There was one incident but I gave em the benefit of the doubt and chalked it up to someone simply making a mistake, they were nice enough to pick me up and fix the problem at no charge.

Fast forward to this season, got a new bike and ended up going to ACE MOTO and being blown away by how great Adrian was. I was planning to only go to him but due to his success you need to book like a month in advance (good for you guys!), so I decided to head over to Z1 and they said they'd be able to help me out no problem. Now, as a business owner myself I know it can be tempting to feel like you can do whatever you want but if you're in any type of service industry you really need to take your customers needs and wants into account and make them your priority. I went to drop off my bike on a Saturday and was told they would be open at 11, so I get there at 10:50 and waited but they didn't end up opening until 11:30. It honestly was no big deal since I didn't say I'd specifically be there at 11 and sometimes these things happen and you open a little late. I told em to give me a ring when the bike would be ready and I was simply told it would be ready on Tuesday morning, however due to my work schedule if I were to pick up the bike during the week it would have to be like practically as soon as they open (which is 10 on weekdays) since I need to make the trip all the way up near Aurora to get to work. I said please call to confirm the job is done because I can't come pick it up without confirmation. I never received a call until Tuesday around the afternoon saying it was "ready as promised" unfortunately I couldn't risk heading down without prior confirmation. I said I could get i