Sidi Adventure Goretex | GTAMotorcycle.com

Sidi Adventure Goretex

triniboy27

After getting my feet soaked on my upstate NY trip earlier this month, I'm in the market for a pair of waterproof boots for touring. No plans for any off roading.

Anyone have experience with the Sidi Adventure Goretex or alternatives?

sidi_adventure_gore_main_zoom.jpg

I got a pair of Infinities on closeout when Oxtar changed their name to TCX. So that's something like 10 years ago, and they are still my favorite boot. As far as I know mine are still waterproof, although I haven't waded through any streams recently to prove it.

I noticed that TCX recently came out with an updated version which might interest you, or even the old version if you can find it on closeout. Both are real, official GoreTex branded.

Those are overkill if you're not off roading. I've been wearing Dianese TRQ Tour Gore Tex boots for a couple of years and I'm very happy with them. They might be a bit warm, like all GoreTex is, on super hot days but they've been totally waterproof when it counts. If you plan on touring I think those Sidis would be pretty incomfortable for day long wear.

I've been using these

http://www.gaerneusa.com/shop/balance-oiled-waterproof-trials-boot

happy until recently - one has a leak I think ...not sure - could have not been sealed at the top properly ....slimmer toe but still fine off road.

2522-013-500x500.jpg

Very comfy - taller boots ....better protection and the waterproofing is higher on your leg so easier to keep water from coming in at the top

Last edited:
I've had my BMW Allround's (made by TCX) for about thee years and a fair amount of mileage. Still in decent condition, and still waterproof.

I have had a pair of these for the last few years, and just like mbroyda have come back in pouring rain from the dragon, 2 full days and feet stayed dry,