New Street Rider from Hamilton/Toronto! | GTAMotorcycle.com

New Street Rider from Hamilton/Toronto!

STS

Hey Everyone! Hope you are all out riding right now and not reading this but if you are here's the basics!

My Name's Steve, I'm 19 from Hamilton but travel to Toronto often. I'm a upper year student at McMaster for Engineering. Always been a ICE fanatic, anything with an engine is what I'm interested in. I spent 3 weeks reading forums and watching youtube videos to decide what riding lawn mower to get, I've learned lots. I've ridden bikes for a good majority of my life, dirt and track so I'm only new to the street. I'm also a pretty big guy (6' 2", 245) so i'll probably be starting out on a 650/600 (SV650,FZ6,F4i,GSF650 etc.) but I haven't decided just yet. I'm a major car, bike, nuclear and racing (WRC, F1, Moto (GP/2), Dakar) enthusiast. I'm currently working with a NASCAR team on car set-up as my summer job.

Joined the forums to gather insight on routes, insurance, events and to potentially gain some riding friends. None of my friends ride (as much as they would like to) due to the cost. Between my job/school and travelling around for work I can't ride much so i'll be on my fathers policy for the time being which makes it easier on myself but still leaves me as a solo rider.

Thanks in advance for your advice and if you have any questions about me or my research/education areas feel free to ask!

Cheers!

Welcome to the forum!

Sent from my custom purple Joe Bass mobile device using Tapatalk

Welcome!
Wheelie.gif

Welcome to the forum.

I can't ride much so i'll be on my fathers policy for the time being which makes it easier on myself but still leaves me as a solo rider.