Any cat whisperers on the site? | GTAMotorcycle.com

Any cat whisperers on the site?

nobbie48

Site Supporter
My daughters cat is semi feral. It's great with her, tolerates my wife and hates me.

I lurks under a chair and swipes at me when I walk by. My daughter says not to escalate the tension but I don't like bleeding from scratches.

Elephants never forget. Cats never forgive?

I own 2 cats but they both love me. When I meet new cats I let them approach me at their pace.

Maybe when you're near the cat stick your hand out but in a non threatening way. If it comes close to sniff your hand that's one step closer. Or maybe lure the cat with its favorite treat. But let it come to you. Right now she doesn't trust you.

I'm no expert so if u end up bleeding to death from the scratches don't sue me.

Sent from my SM-G900W8 using Tapatalk

Some cats never get over a grudge, often for reasons you'll never determine. Sometimes it's been my experience that reminding them they are not the alpha in the house is helpful, you can determine yourself how you wish to approach that, but it may involve some bloodletting on your behalf when you get clawed some more during the "meeting of the minds", but the cat won't forget and may decide it's easier to avoid swiping at you anymore vs having another meeting. ;)

Honestly, assuming it's an indoor cat...declaw it. Then it can bat at you all it wants and it's like someone bopping you with a stuffed animal - almost funny, and totally harmless.

Some cats never get over a grudge, often for reasons you'll never determine.

What's new, Pussycat? Whoa Whoa are we talking wimmins or actual cats?

Honestly, assuming it's an indoor cat...declaw it. Then it can bat at you all it wants and it's like someone bopping you with a stuffed animal - almost funny, and totally harmless.