Shipping bikes to the States | GTAMotorcycle.com

Shipping bikes to the States

eevveess

Anyone knows of any reliable and affordable companies that ship motorcycles to the States?

I am thinking of bringing my bike to ride in SF and not sure if that will be cheaper than bike rentals there.

Many thanks,

I have no experience shipping a motorcycle but I have shipped cars before.

A general aspect of shipping that is always lost upon me is that you will have to be without your vehicle for a while during the shipping process since it'll be ground shipping.

It took one car three weeks to roll from Calgary to Toronto via transport truck however if you are flying, then it only takes you hours. You'll lose precious time with your machine on both ends of the trip. In a season as short as ours, some careful deliberation is in order.

Also in some cases, you may have to check-in your vehicle way ahead of time to reserve a spot onboard whatever form of transport there is so now even more time is lost.

@-JERICHO- for some reason I always thought that @eevveess was a dudette....

Sent from my custom purple Joe Bass mobile device using Tapatalk

I have no experience shipping a motorcycle but I have shipped cars before.

A general aspect of shipping that is always lost upon me is that you will have to be without your vehicle for a while during the shipping process since it'll be ground shipping.

It took one car three weeks to roll from Calgary to Toronto via transport truck however if you are flying, then it only takes you hours. You'll lose precious time with your machine on both ends of the trip. In a season as short as ours, some careful deliberation is in order.

Also in some cases, you may have to check-in your vehicle way ahead of time to reserve a spot onboard whatever form of transport there is so now even more time is lost.

If the shipping takes reasonable amount of time, I guess I can ride my 250 while the other bike is shipped :D