Looking for mature sportbike riders in markham/stouffville/whitby etc area | GTAMotorcycle.com

Looking for mature sportbike riders in markham/stouffville/whitby etc area

Clamb

Hey guys new to the forum and looking for some mature riders who want to have some good times without attracting the wrong attention (ie mature enough to choose the right time and place). Shoot mePM if youre interested. Im new to riding but will pick it up quick.

Looking for riders interested in early morning departures for half day rides up to the good roads ;)

Just FYI and this is based on many years of experience ... New riders tend to get in trouble in group settings, and most experienced riders (myself included) don't want to be anywhere near when it happens.

Your best bet to gain that experience that you so desperately need ... is to take an advanced riding course at a track. www.racer5.ca is a good choice. The other good local choice is http://www.fastridingschool.com/index3.html

Get some miles under your belt before you go out with a group of experienced riders. Most experienced riders don't want a noobie behind them, nor putting along in front of them. Find a friend who really knows how to ride and ask him/her to teach you some stuff. Dont ever try to keep up with someone faster, that's how you get hurt.

Go to a track course like Brian said. Racer5.

Also. Starting on a 600 SS... learning curve will be a bit steeper than starting on a more controllable machine.

Ride safe, keep the rubber side down.

Leaning curve on a 600ss is a LOT steeper.

I went from a ninja 250 to a sv650 and had a scare when the horse bucked the first time I rode it.