Which club to join for easy rides in Ganaraska? | GTAMotorcycle.com

Which club to join for easy rides in Ganaraska?

pgagy

I've been riding on the street for 10 years now, and I finally got a little dirtbike - CRF250L. I have very little dirt experience - I've done the horseshoe valley offroad course, and I've ridden through Labrador on gravel. I wanted to join a club - but there are way too many. Can anyone recommend a club that rides in Ganaraska? I'm mainly looking for easy going group rides for beginners. Who organizes those? I checked the OFTR website, but it doesn't seem like any club is focused on Ganaraska.

There's not really a "club" that does the ganny. They have their own pass you have to purchase to ride there. I would say your best bet would be to join the OFTR and choose SCORRA and/or ODSC a for your "clubs". SCORRA handles a bunch of trails around Barrie. There's a handful of people in the ODSC that ride in the ganny on dirt bikes.

I am hoping to attend a meeting at the Ganny, in Feb as part of our ATV club. I have been told there will be "dirt bike people that the meeting" I will seek an answer for you.

Why are you focused / interested in the Ganny? Not that there's anything wrong with it at all but I believe your CRF is a blue plated bike, right? Come do some rides with some of who ride together (on this forum as well as others) - we have a large variety of bikes and riding skills and some of my "usual rides" include a good day ride from Orangeville to Creemore and back plus Bethany ride tracks that includes some of the Ganny sections themselves. Don't worry about your experience - lots of us here to help...