Supermoto help | GTAMotorcycle.com

Supermoto help

daisoman

Site Supporter
The more I read into sm the more I want to get into it. Sport Bikes on the street just doesn't do it for me. Yes they're fun but need to try something new. Looking at a drz. I want something reliable and easy to ride.

Another option is a husqvarna sm610. I have no idea where the dealers are for parts or service. Reviews on it seem to be amazing.

Any other bikes I should look at? I'd want something with a bit of power but I'm still pretty new to the mx scene.

Sent from my SM-G900W8 using Tapatalk

Reliable and easy to ride means drz400. Almost anything else on the market (think ktm, husqvarna, etc) will have more power and better components, but will cost a lot more initially and with maintenance.
Dollar for dollar, the drz is hard to beat.

Agreed, if reliability is a top priority DRZ is the only option.

Saying that, my KTM 625 is huge fun, makes about 20hp more than the DRZ (can be modded for similar power but then you sacrifice reliability), has better bits and pieces, and can be found for similar pricing as a used DRZ, that is if you can find one. On the downside, reliability is hugely lacking compared to the Japanese. Right now I have an oil leak from the rocker cover gasket and kickstarter/shifter seal, will get around to fixing them at some point.

If I were to do it again, as much as I would like to think I would make the reasonable choice and get a DRZ, I'd probably get another 625.

One more option is the KTM 690SMC. More power and better everything, but also significantly more money.

Coming from a 600 ss is a drz just way too under powered? I don't need hwy power but I'd like to be able to have some fun still.