Heated vest... What's the best bang for your buck? | GTAMotorcycle.com

Heated vest... What's the best bang for your buck?

I have a gears vest works well and was priced well.

sent from a device using a program

I'll have to look mine up but its fairly long and also comes up high on the neck and is warm even without the heat on. The battery supplies low heat for a few hours and if you get an extra battery it gives a reasonable time for heat.
I did not want wired and I use the vest off the bike. The battery sits in a special little pocket ....really keeps neck and upper back warm riding or not.

Check for sale section in ten minutes

I have a Tourmaster full heated jacket which I would highly recco over a vest. Even came with a temperature controller that velcros on my thigh so I can adjust the heat on the fly

Looking for a vest.. Any input would be appreciated.

I know you mentioned a vest... but I would recommend a jacket (not really that much more... and keeping the arms warm helps a LOT)

I personally have a Powerlet Heated Jacket that works pretty damn well.

http://www.thewarmingstore.com/powe...cket-liner-dual-wireless-heat-controller.html

Mine is similar, except dual stage with wireless remote. I'm telling you it gives WAY WAY more heat than a battery operated vest (and lasts forever....) not to mention it has the hookups for gloves... .should you choose to get heated gloves. Even the heated glove liners work great. I like my Gerbing T5's (although they are a little pricer)

Powerlet_Heated_Jacket_Liner.jpg

;)

Edit: I have a battery operated jacket as well (Milwaukee) and the power difference is laughable. The Powerlet can REALLY pump out the warmth if you need it. I rode a naked bike (KTM 690 Enduro) in freezing temperatures and I had to turn the jacket down.

Last edited:
I use a full heated jacket as well, have a gears genx3 jacket and glove liners with dual controller. Works awesome.