New Rider.. Help me go shopping :D | GTAMotorcycle.com

New Rider.. Help me go shopping :D

30seconds

I'm new to riding and getting my first bike this week. Slightly used 2014 Ninja 300 ABS. I'm super excited to take her out.. its going to be a long winter. My favorite bike in the yamaha bolt atm and look to get one of those in a couple years.

I work out of town as to why the online purchasing but would like some advice with gear. I will be riding strictly for leisure for now and have interest in the track. With that I would like some opinions on gear I'm looking at.

Helmet:

Any suggestions for under the $250 range. No crazy graphics.. something basic :)

1. LS2 FT2

2. Scorpion EXO-500 - More features.. not snell approved

3. Scorpion EXO0 R-410 - Snell Approved

Jackets:
Any other cheaper perforated leathers to consider?

1. Dainese Cage Non perforated leather. Seems to be a comfortable jacket just could get hot in the summer. Favourite style wise of the three

2. Alpine Stars GP Plus R Perforated. I feel this would be better for our changing climates.

3. Dainese Laguna EVO Perforated. Same as above. I like the styling better then the alpine

Pants:

1. Joe Rocket Blaster Armoured Jeans. Good walk around all year pants with some kevlar and armour in the knees.

2.??? Other suggestions

Boots:

1. TCX Airtech Touring Boots Full boot with gortex

2. TCX X-Square Covers the ankle but not crazy protection
3. Alpinestars SP-1 Shoes

Gloves

Five EL Camino Glove Goes a little past the wrist.. comfortable!

Alpinestar SP-8 gauntlet style but not to aggressive

Five RFX2 Same as above

Any other suggestions would be awesome! Thanks for your time and help.

Also.. do you think I might be putting out to much money to quick? Only thing I see being significantly cheaper is the jacket but then I may have to buy another to fit the seasons.

Last edited: