Need advice ! | GTAMotorcycle.com

Need advice !

LetsRide-r3

This is what I got quoted on for a 2015 Yamaha YZF-R3:
$1 million liability + standard accident benefits + comprehensive (fire, theft, vandalism, flying objects, flood, hail, windstorm, lightning, riot):$2446(or 12 payments of $209.95)

I am 16 years old, no riding experience just starting out. I live in Mississauga. What are you thoughts/2 cents/opinions on this?
Also, for extra $ I can add collision/upset, is it worth it? without this coverage i still get $ for my bike from a collision that wasnt my fault correct?

I am new to this page, thank you for all responses :)

The harsh reality that is Ontario motorcycle insurance is that young riders have high premiums. With no riding experience you have a very high chance of crashing/damaging your bike and hurting yourself. This is the reality of learning to ride, so don't take this as criticism. Read more on this forum and you will see that you are not alone, but crashes are reduced with experience.

With no experience and a new 2015 bike your premium will be very high. Two years of premium will pay for a new R3. With a new bike you really need collision/upset, which will pay for damages if it is caused by you. If you crash and it is deemed by the insurance determination laws to be not your fault, the other driver's insurance company will pay for your damages. Note that the insurance determination laws are different from the laws the cops enforce, so read up on this.