CBR 300 vs YZF R3 ... or CB 300F? | GTAMotorcycle.com

CBR 300 vs YZF R3 ... or CB 300F?

Owlman

I'm trying to decide between these two but reviews have not helped me decide a clear winner for me yet. As such I turn to all of you for your learned experience and opinions on the following! :eek:

• Highway riding is pretty important for me though I understand the CBR with it's single engine rather than a twin can get buzzy on longer trips which I'm guessing would affect fatigue too. Can anybody speak to this? Any thoughts on wear and tear on the engine?
  • I've read the YZF R3's suspension is quite soft which affects handling. I'm a beginner so I don't expect this to be an issue up front but as I gain more experience and confidence, I wonder if I'll outgrow the bike sooner. Plus, no ABS option on the bike so that's a bummer.
  • One final somewhat related point: Any thoughts on CBR 300R vs CB 300F?

Always appreciate your thoughts and opinions!

theyre all good..
just get the one that has the best seating position and looks for you...

Last edited:
I'm trying to decide between these two but reviews have not helped me decide a clear winner for me yet. As such I turn to all of you for your learned experience and opinions on the following! :eek:

• Highway riding is pretty important for me though I understand the CBR with it's single engine rather than a twin can get buzzy on longer trips which I'm guessing would affect fatigue too. Can anybody speak to this? Any thoughts on wear and tear on the engine?
  • I've read the YZF R3's suspension is quite soft which affects handling. I'm a beginner so I don't expect this to be an issue up front but as I gain more experience and confidence, I wonder if I'll outgrow the bike sooner. Plus, no ABS option on the bike so that's a bummer.

It's great to research and get feedback but, the best thing you can do is, check them out for yourself.

They are all very good machines and close in terms of classification.