BRP / Deals Gap question about route on the way back | GTAMotorcycle.com

BRP / Deals Gap question about route on the way back

Bikerider

I am going for 8 days and will take 1 day down to Front Royal doing mostly 219. Than Ride Skyline Dr and BRP top to bottom, hopefully in 2 days. Then I will ride around Deals Gap area for a day or two. Whats a good 2 day route to get back home?

Don't waste all your time on the BRP. The last 100 miles is more then enough and the best part of it. Just do the mountains all the way down. Way to many roads to list. Just look at Google map and you will see how far you can go.

Its my first time in the area. Id rather just stick to the brp on the way down just to cross it off the list.

Last edited:
FWIW, doing 219 in the opposite direction was still highly interesting for me. I guess you could swing west and take US-119 back, has anyone done that?

So many good routes to take. Google best motorcycle roads and link them up on your return. Look at Google maps in terrain mode (relief) and follow the twisty roads to build your route. But 219 is boring compared to what you find. VA16 WV 16, WV41, WV 20. Also look at Shane's Ride Reports, they are loaded with good roads.

I am going for 8 days and will take 1 day down to Front Royal doing mostly 219. Than Ride Skyline Dr and BRP top to bottom, hopefully in 2 days. Then I will ride around Deals Gap area for a day or two. Whats a good 2 day route to get back home?