New dual sport/adventure rider**** | GTAMotorcycle.com

New dual sport/adventure rider****

ptp84

Hi everyone!

Hope the season is off to a great start for all the riders here.

So, a couple weeks ago I cut my insurance off my yamaha r6 and turned it into a full on track bike. This left me needing a new street bike. I always wanted to get into trail riding and wanted a much more comfortable ride as I plan on riding Cabot trail and the east coast in August.

Anyways, I ended up buying a BMW F650gs and absolutely love it so far. My issue is that I have no one to ride with or talk adventure/dual sport with as I know track day/ss riders.

Anyone want to go for a ride? Show me the ropes in terms of off road and want someone tagging along this season?

Just bought a KLX250s and am looking for the same thing - total noob here though so there will be no showing of the ropes :p

I'd like to check out Ganaraska Forest at some point if anyone is interested

Last edited:
OP - head up to the Forks - I think there were 1/2 dozen Vstroms alone plus a few other dualies. Lots of time to chat and some dirt roads to play on.