Not worth getting dirt bikes in Ontario. | GTAMotorcycle.com

Not worth getting dirt bikes in Ontario.

I say it's not worth it because There are simply no places to ride, why drop 10K when there are 3 places to ride near the Burlington Area Ganaraska Forest(All sand) Moto park (motocross) and Gopher dunes (again...All sand...)

That's it. I'm not going to travel 2 hours to go ride for 4 hours. It's not just worth the risk of getting in a car crash and using all that gas. the Burlington Hamilton area has no where to ride and it's BS

What do you think?

It's the same situation for street bikes.
I've got to ride 1.5hrs out of the city to get a decent patch of pavement.
Had the same experience with going to the track. It's a 2 hour drive to TMP,Mosport,Shannonville.
The way I see it you gotta go to the areas where fun is at.
I just started riding dirt. It's the just as fun as the track. I'd say even more. And it's way cheaper.

Yea it is fun riding dirt bikes. A lot of fun. But I can only ride once a week, that's it and when i do i gotta drive over an hour. It's bs I wish i new some people who had some private land i could ride on cause I want to ride more but i can't...Makes me madder then ever.

Check out SCORRA as well as Moto park, far as it being worth it, only you can put a price on the enjoyment, To me it's worth every penny, its a lot cheaper than other activities I participate in.

I've been riding the different areas of the Simcoe county forest. There's some sand but it's not that bad. Stay on the single track and there isn't much of any sand. At least in the areas I've been to.

I don't know if having a dedicated dirt bike would have been worth it to me (was considering it)... I was also considering an ATV or also a snowmobile, but living in Mississauga I'd be looking at trailering any of them at least 1 or 2 hours one way just to use them.