1/4" torque wrench | GTAMotorcycle.com

1/4" torque wrench

I have a Mastercraft Maximum in the same range but 3/8", have never had an issue with the click being hard to detect. Then again I'm not sure if I've ever tried to use it for anything less than 10 ft-lbs

I don't mind buying a 3/8 but I like the small physical size of the 1/4. I'll keep an eye out for the 3/8 sale.

Just get an inch-pounds wrench if you're worried about the sensitivity. When Crappy Tire has a sale on torque wrenches, it's often the inch-pounds type (3/8 drive).

Last edited:
1/4" max would be 200 in/lbs which is 16.7 ft/lb which is nothing. It would be hard to feel it click.

Fo

I have a Mastercraft Maximum in the same range but 3/8", have never had an issue with the click being hard to detect. Then again I'm not sure if I've ever tried to use it for anything less than 10 ft-lbs
I have the same one. Works well. Used it for my last valve adjustment. Worked great. Zero'd it out to put it away. Comes with a certificate of adjustment.

Way better than my crappy Princess Auto torque wrench.

Good enough for backyard mechanic use.

1/4" max would be 200 in/lbs which is 16.7 ft/lb which is nothing. It would be hard to feel it click.

Fo

For comparison I have the Princess Auto 1/2" drive torque wrench, Power Fist brand. It's rated at 20-150ft-lb. This is in sharp contrast to the 17ft-lb rating of the 1/4". As I use it with my 3/8" set I have an adapter. The torque wrench works well and clicks as required. I tested it against a name brand torque wrench, and it's good enough for me. My torque wrench also came with a certificate of calibration.

The PA 3/8" torque wrench is rated at 10-80ft-lbs, so depending on your application you buy one you need.

Last edited: