Motorcycling Training | GTAMotorcycle.com

Motorcycling Training

dhooooo

Hi all, I just have a question about training. I started riding in July last year, I took the 3 hour course introduction to motorcycling at Centennial College. This is the course that teaches you how to ride without having an M1. I learned how to go, stop, a little bit of hard stopping, not fully emergency stop, downshift and gear braking.

After the course, I bought a 250cc and have been riding since and got my M2 2 months after.

My question is... will it be good enough to take the Motorcycling Refresher Course CEMO-804 ($110) instead of the full Motorcycle Training Course ($495) since I have my M2 already and Im not fully a beginner.

I have also been riding on highway since last year.

Only reason I want to take the training is because I do not know to lean when I turn, usually I slow down a lot and my bike is still upright. Also I want to learn how to emergency brake as I have a bike that does not have ABS. The reason why I do not want to take the full course is because I passed my M2 already, the cost of the course is high and it is hard to get days off from work for the course.

Let me know what you think. Looking to hear from people who took any of the course or both.

Thank you

Last edited:
After the course, I bought a 25cc and have been riding since and got my M2 2 months after.

I have also riding on highway since last year.

Thank you

I'd start by getting a bigger bike!

Then, if you don't lean into turns or know how to emergency brake you definitely need more training. Perhaps the Total Control course with Sharp? Or call various schools (RTI?) and tell them the above. They will steer you in the right direction, at the appropriate angle.