Interested in Bike 1.5 hrs away. Transport ideas? | GTAMotorcycle.com

Interested in Bike 1.5 hrs away. Transport ideas?

OmegaBravo7

I saw a bike I'd like to purchase but...

any ideas how to transfer a bike from Peterborough to Etobicoke? I got an estimate from a bike transporter who quoted me $2.00 per km + $75 to hook up bike. It's 140 km, so total would be about $355. Personally, I thought it was a bit excessive, but I have no experience in this nor do I know of an alternate method.

Any ideas bros?

I'm not being sarcastic here: Why not ride it? 1.5 hrs even on the SS bikes isn't that bad... And the weather is often good enough now.

$355 sounds like a lot of money...

I saw a bike I'd like to purchase but...

any ideas how to transfer a bike from Peterborough to Etobicoke? I got an estimate from a bike transporter who quoted me $2.00 per km + $75 to hook up bike. It's 140 km, so total would be about $355. Personally, I thought it was a bit excessive, but I have no experience in this nor do I know of an alternate method.

Any ideas bros?

I am sure there are a few guys on the site who provide the service. Try infernobuster or moto limo or just rent a cargo van and toss the bike in the back or if you have a hitch rent a motorcycle trailer from uhaul $20 day.

Get CAA PLUS. It cost $114 plus tax per year and you get four tows up to 200kms

You can rent a u-haul panel van or pickup for about $80, that includes 100 km (long distance deal not the 19.99 deal). It is about 20¢ per km after that for that deal. Add fuel and taxes and you are in the $200 range.

Make sure you have all the tie downs you will need and something for a ramp, I just use wood.

Get CAA PLUS. It cost $114 plus tax per year and you get four tows up to 200kms