Re: 23 Years Old, GM2, Clean/No Record, GSXR-600 - What are my options for Insurance? | GTAMotorcycle.com

Re: 23 Years Old, GM2, Clean/No Record, GSXR-600 - What are my options for Insurance?

waqeezy

Re: 23 Years Old, GM2, Clean/No Record, GSXR-600 - What are my options for Insurance?

Hi, I bought my very first bike this winter (2007 gsxr 600). I have had my G license for 5 years. clean/no record. As you know, summer is right around the corner and I am looking to get insurance for my bike, Liability plus fire and theft. I am turning 23 march 28th and will get insured when im 23 (if that helps lowering the cost). I am also a student. What insurance companies are options for me at this point? I am aware of TD and statefarm and will contact them for a quote. However, are there any smaller companies that might insure a 600cc for cheaper? Any advice would be appreciated.

Thanks.

Last edited:

Welcome to the forum. Those are your two choices as far as I know. Try dalton timmis perhaps? Either way I hope you're prepared for a large number. Only thing that may help is if the bike is older. Good luck.

Sf and td will probably be your best bet. Turning 23 doesnt do anything for ya. Update us on what youll be paying monthly.

Got a quote from statefarm for $306/month, which is decent i guess?

Damn. I wouldn't ride if it cost that a month just for insurance. I don't envy younger folks at all these days. Try dalton and see if you get lucky.

Bend over bud.

Got a quote from statefarm for $306/month, which is decent i guess?

If you have a car and bring it over at statefarm (at the time I did it) it reduces your bike insurance by 50%

300/month decent?? Any chances of getting it lowered under 200 if I'm 25 but under 5 years with a G licence?

300/month decent?? Any chances of getting it lowered under 200 if I'm 25 but under 5 years with a G licence?