New 636 rider :) | GTAMotorcycle.com

New 636 rider :)

sky

Hi Everyone, I am a complete noob in riding, currently have a 2013 ZX636 for my daily. Whenever there is no snow, I go out and ride :) It is my sole transportation also. Looking forward meeting you all in the Spring!

Ride safe :)

Well you can't come in here and not post a pic! That's just wrong! Welcome to the forum. :D

I agree where is the picture? and welcome hope to see you around be safe!

That's quite a bit of bike for a "complete noob." Be careful...have fun, but be careful.

photos please and how about a quick review. 636 is kinda like my dream bike

Hey! Excellent choice there. We're 636 Brothers. (2014 636 here!)
Where abouts do you hail from?

Welcome!
Give the rider a break, I've been here a little while and I still have trouble with uploading pics. ?
Sent from my Nokia Lumia 625 Windows Phone using Tapatalk

Welcome to the forum. Very powerful bike for a first bike. It will be interesting to see how your first season goes. We had a similar situation last year and that rider found the ergonomics were bothering him and he was looking to go to a litre or beyond. Not sure if he went the Busa or ZX-14 route.

Hi Everyone, I am a complete noob in riding, currently have a 2013 ZX636 for my daily. Whenever there is no snow, I go out and ride :) It is my sole transportation also. Looking forward meeting you all in the Spring!

Ride safe :)

Well you didn't start with a 'noob" bike. Woopsie!! I hope you are planning on taking a safety course??!!!! Ummm.. it's critical here!! And do be careful of the advice you take. Lots of nonsense. Switching to a litre bike or beyond (now, or next year) is ridiculous advice. Im sure it was made in sarcasm.

Welcome. Im new too! Starting out on a 2014 Yamaha FZ09 with prior experience toying around on other peoples 125's and 250's. Im looking forward to seeing others on the road. First ride to work today on the bike! :)