beginner track courses | GTAMotorcycle.com

beginner track courses

wcheng

Hi gents, I've been riding for a few years now and was interested in taking a beginners track course. I was looking for something that provided the bike as well as a suit.

Questions:
Have you taken something like this before?
Where would you recommend going/who to sign up with?
Would you rent a suit or buy one?
I heard it would be best to book during the motorcycle show, when is it this year?

I'm just an average street rider, owning a 09 fz6r for two years and currently with a 11 gsxr600 for the past two years. Been to shannonville with my old Subaru before but never with a bike and I would like to learn how to lean and manoeuvre properly.

Any help/insight would be great! Looking to sign up for 2015. Thanks a lot.

There's also FAST that's done at shannonville where they also offer leathers and bikes.

If this is going to be a once a year type of thing I would just rent a suit.

"end thread" because he thinks they are the best and the OP should not consider any other alternatives. Or maybe he's buddies with Racer5.

OP, from your post I am assuming that you are interested in either improving your street riding or you are interested in exploring track day riding. You don't state anything about wanting to learn about racing.

Between myself and my 2 kids we have collectively completed FAST 1, FAST 2, RACER5 1-4.

So if you want to maybe experience track riding but have no interest in racing, either FAST 1 or RACER5 1-2 are good.

Both rent bikes. Both have equipment for you. Both have good instructors for this. Make your decision based on cost, travel distance and schedule.

If you think in the back of your mind that you might want to experiment with racing, taking RACER5 1-3 would give you a safe feel for that option which FAST can't offer you.

Racer5 is offered at Grand Bend which is way west
FAST is offered at Shannonville which is way east