Best Warm Winter Gloves | GTAMotorcycle.com

Best Warm Winter Gloves

Look at Gerbings, Tourmaster, First Gear and WarmnSafe for heated gloves that are wired. There are different models for different types of riding styles and warmth needed. Generally the more bulky, the colder you can ride with them, because they retain the heat better. The more fitted and sporty, the less cold they will block out. To get yourself properly geared up, you would need the gloves and some sort of controller to dial the heat up or down. I believe the Tourmasters come with a controller already and with the others mentioned, you need to buy the controller separately.

There are also the velocity gloves, which I have no experience with, but they are battery powered which allows for portability to things other than riding motorbikes. Check out the reviews section here for peoples thoughts.

The wired gloves are good for those who need longer durations of high heat, but as the battery powered gloves keep improving they are getting more and more attractive.

GP bikes sells heated gear, and possibly DualSportPlus and AViciousCycle. Not sure where else.

Last edited:
Winners?

I just picked up this really good deal for a Xmas present, Barts Impact Advance Ski Snowboard Gloves.
Honestly, they are more protective that my motorcyle specifc winter gloves that are not armoured.
And IIRC for $29.99.

I got two pairs. Never seen this brand before (Barts), gloves are made in China, quality is very high. As usual with Winners, there are not enough sizes, and they may not be in stock everywhere. They are supposed to be waterpoof, I have not tested them.

prod_7739.jpg

GP bikes sells heated gear, and possibly DualSportPlus and AViciousCycle. Not sure where else.

hope this isn't too far off topic......yesterday at dualsportplus i saw oxford handlebar mitts, i think called bone dry or something,