Adding some features | GTAMotorcycle.com

Adding some features

bakaboy

Old, Slow and Grumpy
Site Supporter
After a couple of years of riding my basically stock 2005 R6, I have decided to treat myself to some adds.

Thoughts on mfrs etc?

1. Brakes. I'm old and I fade as the race goes on as my forearm just can't squeeze that OEM brake as hard. Recommended replacement?

2. Quickshifter. Just looking to lose that little bit more time per lap.

3. Exhaust.

Any comments or experience is welcome.

Come pick my brain at the track! Much easier than typing all this. haha.

1. If you haven't recently put new fluid in I would do that.
After that you could look into some braided lines, or perhaps even a nice master cylinder that can reduce the lever effort required. I have been using an Accosatto for a few years and am very pleased with it. Although the rest of my braking system has been heavily upgraded too.
http://bluestreakracing.ca/brake-clutch-master-cylinders/accossato/accosato-master-cylinders.html

2. Do you have any fuel management on the bike yet? If you are already using a Power Commander then adding a Dynojet QS might be the simplest method. Bazzaz and HM both offer stand alone units. Im using a Bazzaz QS in the ZFI TC system but I had some problems with it all year, I had the QS switch replaced and its working normally now. I have heard of similar issues with HM.

3. I am partial to Hindle, the exhaust I got from them is super light, fits extremely well and makes good power. They are a Canadian company and support Canadian racing.

Caboose

Thanks for your thoughts.

I replace the brake fluid regularly and bleed them. I will look into the link.

I don't have a PC and was thinking of adding it along with the QS.

And you are very correct on your points for Hindle.

It's a winter upgrade project so I am just getting going on my research. Thanks for the points.