New Rider / Excited to finally be able to ride. | GTAMotorcycle.com

New Rider / Excited to finally be able to ride.

Kyle_Bleiman

So I finally got my bike dropped off yesterday. I had a guy in Chatham Ontario (smyth innovations) take a 77 cb550f and transform it into a more modern brat style bike. Took 2 months and although the process was fun I was dyeing to start riding. Man am I happy with how it turned out. Went to turn it on today and the battery was dead - go figure. Installed a new battery and finally got to take my first ride. Other than the 2 days spent taking the safety course I have zero experience with bikes and that course was taken over 2 months ago. Mostly drove through alleyways and along dundas for a bit but man was it ever fun.

Figured I'd introduce myself and see if there are any riders downtown (I'm by the drake hotel) that are interested in meeting and riding.

welcome

Welcome. Sounds like a great bike! Any pics?

Welcome and like Gsus said, any pics? Sounds like a cool bike!

Ride Safe
04' VStar 650 Classic
Mustang seat, cobra exhaust, Silverado windscreen, more to come!

Thanks for the welcome guys.

So second day of riding and unfortunately I got stuck in rush-hour traffic on queen street. Bike stalls and over she goes. First drop and I've only had the bike 2 days. No damage to the bike but I pulled my left hamstring trying to keep the thing from falling. Pretty shaken up actually as there were a million cars and people watching. Bike wouldn't start right after so I had to walk it to the side of the street and get my mind sorted.

Stunning bike. Maybe practicing on side streets and empty parking lots will help keep it that way and repair your confidence in the process. Go over the drills you did in your riders ed course.

Beautiful bike. Now if only i knew one more 550four owner to join us... If ever u need help with the bike mech/electricals. Pm me. I own one and im confident that i can answer most i problems with the bike.