John Gibbons | GTAMotorcycle.com

John Gibbons

Slim Jim

What a complete idiot. The guy had to be the worst manager every. I'm not a Drew Hutchison fan but he was spectacular tonight. 1 hit, 1 walk, and Gibbons takes him out with 2 outs in the eighth, complete useless moron.

Sent from my LG-D803 using Tapatalk

Hutchison is coming off Tommy John surgery... He's on a pitch count. And regardless of what you may think of him as a manager overall, Gibbons is regarded by many in the Majors as being superb at managing a pitching staff. Just saying, he likely had good reason to pull him.

It's a love hate relationship with gibby. I hated him last year but this year with the injuries and what not I like him.

He leaves me scratching my head, but smarter guys than me think he's pretty clever. I wanted to see Hutchison finish, but I'm a fan not a manager.

Hutch knew that he was going out in the 9th to try and finish the game. One base runner and he was done. There isn't a single manager on the planet that would have left him in that game. He's fresh off tommy john and there is absolutely no benefit in keeping him out there.
If you think that he's an idiot for that I'm glad he's on the bench and you're on the couch

Hutch knew that he was going out in the 9th to try and finish the game. One base runner and he was done. There isn't a single manager on the planet that would have left him in that game. He's fresh off tommy john and there is absolutely no benefit in keeping him out there.
If you think that he's an idiot for that I'm glad he's on the bench and you're on the couch

He should of given him at least one or two more batters. I'm pretty sure I could do a better job then him.

He should of given him at least one or two more batters. I'm pretty sure I could do a better job then him.

Sure thing.
He threw 115 pitches, which is deeper than any start since surgery. If he hadn't mowed down 20 in a row after 8 he wouldn't have even come out in the 9th.