Anyone Smoke? | GTAMotorcycle.com

Anyone Smoke?

CruisnGrrl

Site Supporter
Got an entry level charcoal smoker for my birthday, looking for some tips and recipes.

Also found out Canadian Tire price matches similar items from different stores. Lowes has the master forge on sale for $60 http://www.lowes.ca/smokers/master-forge-vertical-smokercharcoal-grill_g1429437.html got the Master Chef from Canadian Tire for the same price http://www.canadiantire.ca/en/pdp/o...ef-vertical-smoker-0851013p.html#.U7oPvY1dV0E

Found this video which looks like pretty much the same smoker http://www.wikihow.com/Use-a-Charcoal-Smoker

Started smoking this year, haven't touched my BBQ yet

I have a small master forge gas smoker. Does a damn good job

ajede3a3.jpg

8enydusa.jpg

ragunuma.jpg

7e2eseza.jpg

Can you BBQ with these using regular charcoal, not briquettes? I've been trying to find something that does roasts and doesn't use propane.

those vertical smokers are pretty versatile, smoke, grill , bbq all in one. #1 rule is patience , its a marathon not a sprint. I will often soak my woodchips that I add to the smoker in beer/scotch/bourbon. I have no idea if it makes any difference but its a good story at dinner.
Turning a cheap pork butt roast or a crappy cut of beef into a big pile of happiness is a great reward. There is a great debate on lump charcoal VS briquettes , I personally use lump for no particular reason other than I think I like it better. The experts say the briquettes are more consistent and easier to control temps over a longer period of time.
Let me know when the first beef is ready, I will bring an excellent merlot.

those vertical smokers are pretty versatile, smoke, grill , bbq all in one. #1 rule is patience , its a marathon not a sprint. I will often soak my woodchips that I add to the smoker in beer/scotch/bourbon. I have no idea if it makes any difference but its a good story at dinner.