Insurance with four minor convictions | GTAMotorcycle.com

Insurance with four minor convictions

alzaeem

I'm itching to get my first motorbike. Unfortunately I have a terrible cage driving record with 4 minor convictions (8 demerit points total), and at least 2 years before they go away. Now I have been driving for 5 years with a G without any collisions or claims, if that helps at all. I turn 25 end of this year, and I just got my M2 after a riding course.

I'm willing to go with a 250cc for the next 2 years. Any recommendations for what I could do or where I could go to get a reasonable rate, no more than $2000 a year (sigh) ? For now I'd rather not combine with my car insurance, as I don't want to disturb that nest at least until my next renewal. And yes I'm looking to get rid of the car before then as it will get beyond ridiculous.

I'm itching to get my first motorbike. Unfortunately I have a terrible cage driving record with 4 minor convictions (8 demerit points total), and at least 2 years before they go away. Now I have been driving for 5 years with a G without any collisions or claims, if that helps at all. I turn 25 end of this year, and I just got my M2 after a riding course.

I'm willing to go with a 250cc for the next 2 years. Any recommendations for what I could do or where I could go to get a reasonable rate, no more than $2000 a year (sigh) ? For now I'd rather not combine with my car insurance, as I don't want to disturb that nest at least until my next renewal. And yes I'm looking to get rid of the car before then as it will get beyond ridiculous.

Statefarm might..but probably you are better waiting the 2 years.

The way the insurance company looks at a record like yours is one ticket is a mistake, two might be a coincidence. Three and more says the driver has no intention of correcting either poor skills or adherance to the laws and therefore a poor risk.