Car Buying - What Made your Experience Great? | GTAMotorcycle.com

Car Buying - What Made your Experience Great?

TF3N

Hey Guys/Gals,

I read an interesting thread on a Corvette Forum I frequent & thought I'd give it a shot here, where the feedback is more local.

There have been a few threads posted here, as of late, dealing with poor dealership experiences. I'd really like to hear about the great experiences, and what made them stand out.

Lets try to keep the negatives out of here (tall order for GTAM, I know :p) Also, I'm guessing the Mods won't appreciate the posting of business names, etc (for obvious reasons)

Let's hear what you got, I'd really appreciate hearing it.

Full disclosure: I'm a manager at a car dealership in the GTA, I'll keep the name/brand off the forum to avoid any conflicts.

I've never had a good experience, but I do have a fantasy :)

1. Sales person knows more about the cars they're selling than I do.
2. Test drive highlights all the positives the car has compared to competition.
3. Sales person is upfront about the compromises made to the car, I.e. space power etc.
4. None of my time is wasted with bs sales tactics where trying to convince me to buy something I don't want.
5. Upon delivery I am shown every little detail to help me customize the behavior of the car to my needs.
6. The ultimate would be if the car has the option to disable all aids including ABS without having to bypass fuses.

It really comes down the the sales person. If they come across as their just there to sell cars and try to make money at any cost I view them as a typical sleazy salesman. When the salesperson clearly wants to see you in a vehicle from them because they care about the brand and truly believe its the best fit for you it makes the experience a positive one.

I've had two positive experiences with sales people at dealerships directly.