will my policy be cancelled? | GTAMotorcycle.com

will my policy be cancelled?

rinCode

I JUST got my insurance policy and just picked up my first bike a week ago. today I met up with a couple guys from gtam to go for a morning ride. going 66 on a 60kmh road, but it turned into a 40kmh construction zone and so we got tickets for going 26 over. my question is: when I applied for insurance, they said as long as I have 2 or less minor tickets, theyd be able to insure me. now that I just tacked on a 3rd ticket, am I at risk of having my policy cancelled? im a complete noob to the bike scene and everything associated with it, so any input would be greatly appreciated, thanks!

나의 SM-N900W8 의 Tapatalk에서 보냄

Last edited:
they have to manually check everyones record?? that stuffs not automated or smthng?? I just assumed when we get tickets, our insurance companies just automatically notified. if thats true, then good thing I didnt call my broker yet :)

they have to manually check everyones record?? that stuffs not automated or smthng?? I just assumed when we get tickets, our insurance companies just automatically notified. if thats true, then good thing I didnt call my broker yet :)

Insurance companies have to manually pull an MVR from the MTO to get your ticket info. Lightcycle is right that they may not check at your next renewal so keep your head down and don't say anything to them. Tickets (and claims) only go on and only come off of your file at your renewal so you have nothing to worry about until then. When do your other tickets come off (ie 3 years from the date of conviction)?

they have to manually check everyones record?? that stuffs not automated or smthng??

No, too costly. They'll do it once before you sign a new policy with them, but once you're in they'll rarely re-check and they'll only ever be notified if a claim is initiated (ie. you get into an accident and give your insurance details to the other party).