adjusting suspension sag? | GTAMotorcycle.com

adjusting suspension sag?

ravensix

Site Supporter
Hey guys, Sorry for all the questions as I am still new to riding and new to my bike. Just had a question for suspension set up.
If you are adjusting suspension sag for your bike to accommodate your own weight, What happens if you gain or lose say...5-10lbs during the summer? Are you going to have to constantly keep tabs of how much you weigh and than re-adjust your suspension based on that?

You're not racing, it doesn't need to be 100% perfect. If there is still 1/3rd of travel left when you're sitting then you're fine. On my bike anyway. But it's easier for me as I only have 5 click settings to choose from.

Too much suspension makes for a bumpy ride. Too little makes for a wallow that can bottom out on hard bumps if set too low.

If you have an old road near you with frost heaves and stuff you can test this out and see what I mean.

Hey guys, Sorry for all the questions as I am still new to riding and new to my bike. Just had a question for suspension set up.
If you are adjusting suspension sag for your bike to accommodate your own weight, What happens if you gain or lose say...5-10lbs during the summer? Are you going to have to constantly keep tabs of how much you weigh and than re-adjust your suspension based on that?

Nope it'll be fine, 11lbs and your in trouble though

You're not racing, it doesn't need to be 100% perfect. If there is still 1/3rd of travel left when you're sitting then you're fine. On my bike anyway. But it's easier for me as I only have 5 click settings to choose from.

Too much suspension makes for a bumpy ride. Too little makes for a wallow that can bottom out on hard bumps if set too low.

If you have an old road near you with frost heaves and stuff you can test this out and see what I mean.

Lol ok cool thanks.